top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharles Spungin

March of The Living - here we go

So I've boarded the plane with 90 others, another 131 of our group are on another flight from Luton (should be 135 but four got bumped) and add to that the numerous Americans, Mexicans, Argentinians and others on our flight also on their way to The March of the Living. I don't think Krakow has a whole lot of other travellers heading their way except MOTL folk.

As I sit here on the plane, about to take off, I am unsure how or what the next few days will be or what I will see. Of course I know what I'm going to see from the itinerary but it's the extent of the information and the emotions that it will stir that I just don't know. I know it's a trip everyone will experience and be affected by differently. But just sitting on the plane with the melting pot of different nationalities, religions, personalities, ages and connection to what we are about to see and experience, gives me a huge sense of pride that I'm doing something amazing. We'll see but stay tuned as I gather my strength to be able to share some of the horrors of what I'm going to see with you all.


For now, I'm going to sit back and watch the safety demonstration and check for my whistle😗. Further updates to come. Xx

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Eve

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page